LEFT OF DAYTON

Musings…undated | September 29, 2007

It’s been almost two months since joining the internet world of “blogging”. I did not start this discourse with much of a plan in mind, just some vague ideas about runnin’ my mouth about things I’m interested and, in the process, do both some enlightening and enraging, some informing, some dissembling and posting of some provocative opinions.

Inspired [?] one day by the umpteenth prostitute struttin’ past my storefront, eyes flickering from car to car, trying to catch a look-an acknowledgment for an assignation, I grabbed the keyboard and started peckin’ . You can call the Man, but the Man has other priorities in a city where crimes far more “serious” than some hooker trying to make a 20 spot demand their response. Not that there isn’t enforcement of laws, it is just that the laws don’t really work…and talking about that got me started on this blog, a place to holler about hookers…[!}. You can read more about that subject in the archives.

I’m cribbin, compiling and copying, plus adding my own commentary. I don’t have very many answers. The cliche is that the more you know the more you know how really very little you DO know { a tip of the hat the GWBush on that one…]. So you come up with more questions & I like sharing what I think are answers, and or, discussion points., that may or may not develop into answers. Some of you have already joined the conversation, there is plenty of room for other voices. My focus is The War in Iraq/Afghanistan, the First Amendment, Educational issues, Blue Dog Democrats, city living and it’s too early to tell what else . The blog title says it all.

Your thoughts, comments, ideas, are most welcome. Please share them.

A listing of other Dayton area blogs can be found at:

http://www.squidoo.com/daytonweblogs/

1 Comment »

  1. I don’t comment much on your blog as I don’t follow politics as much as I used to.

    But I do lurk here a bit as I appreciate the left wing POV . The Dayton blogosphere seems to lean right so your blog stands out as the only one really embracing the “left” label.

    As for blogging in general, I’ve tried it and am ambivilant about it.

    Comment by Jeff — September 29, 2007 @ 1:29 pm


Leave a Reply

About author

61 Y/O VIET VET WORKING FROM THE LEFT OF CENTER

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

